Friday Tidbits

Tidbits, because a whole post would exhaust me.

  • Today is Friday. It’s humid all of my classes have been pushed back. Not prime conditions for not staying awake at my desk.
  • This afternoon I will judge a speaking competition for my students. The winners will compete in a Jeju-wide competition. There are 18 students participating in all, so it should be interesting!
  • This weekend is one of my final weekends with my host family. One weekend will be taken up by farewell dinner in Seoul. The other will be my departure. It’s sad to think about.
  • I received my last full paycheck yesterday. All that’s remaining is the payment for the days I’ll be teaching until July 12th. I think I’ve saved quite a bit of money. #ballin

geon bae!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

