“We’ve got a long way to go, and a short time to get there” or Thinking about the end.

I believe the song classic song “East Bound and Down” says it best: “We’ve got a long way to go, and a short time to get there.”  

I have 35 days left in my contract and 36 days until I depart Korea. I feel like I have so much to do. I’m planning for my new classroom, while wrapping up loose ends in my class here in Korea. There are things to do, people to see, and life to live. There’s a farewell dinner in Seoul in a three weeks, and from there, I will have two weeks left in Korea.

Where did the time go? I know I’ve been saying that for weeks, months even, but where did it go? Yesterday was March 4, and I was beginning a new school year. Now it’s June 7th, and the time’s half gone.

As the old hymn says “Time is filled with swift transition.”

geon bae!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

