Weekly Digest: May 24, 2013

What a week this has been. Today is Sports Day at my school. Students are outside, in matching outfits by class, running around, hyped up on adrenaline. Right now, I can hear them banging empty, large water bottles together. I hear music. I hear screaming and yelling.

So far, it’s been a pretty good day.

I could have stayed home today, but I decided to come in. Instead, I’ve planned lessons, downloaded a few free e-books, and now I’ll read before leaving with the weekend. Tomorrow I’m going to Seoul for an overnight visit. My goal? To really do nothing, just to relax. Sometimes I just like to get off the island, even if for a bit.

I also know that I have 50 days until July 14, the day I leave Korea. This isn’t an easy thing to think about, as I’ll always love Korea. Time is surely slipping away here overseas.

This is the week that was.

geon bae!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

