Monday Short: Turning the beat around.

Last week sucked.

There, I said it. There’s not way around it. Nothing bad happened, and my lessons went over really well with my students. However, last week was a week I’d rather not live again. Maybe it was that I just slipped into a funk or that the buses were too crowded last week. I don’t know.

This week, though, I’m committed to turning the beat around. Instead of dwelling on the fact that I’m in a funk, I can occupy my mind. I can read a book, go out and exercise, or find something to do. This week will be better and I’m committed to it.

On a lighter note, Monday Tidbits:

  • I’ve revisited my passion for literature, thus leading me to think of graduate school. I believe I’ve narrowed down my choices to three schools, but I’ll talk about that later. I want to study Medieval English literature, primarily the works of Julian of Norwich and her overwhelmingly positive views of the human body. I often wonder if I was given a vision of the Lord, would I write it down or hide it?Β 
  • This week I’m teaching poetry writing and food. Two things I can’t really live without.
  • I’m sending out 5 more teaching applications this week. Let’s pray it yields results.

geon bae!

Sarah

One thought on “Monday Short: Turning the beat around.

Leave a Reply

