Walk of Shame and other adventures in teaching.

Today was the opening ceremony for new first grade middle school students. Like the dutiful teacher I am, I went to be introduced to the new students by the vice principal. Long story short: I walked up on stage at the wrong time and had to walk off in front of 150-200 people. In other words: a packed, Korean middle school gym. I did the walk of shame, only there wasn’t much to be ashamed of after the fact. Just Sarah Teacher being a foreigner. In the words of eloquent Black Eyed Peas front man, Will.i.am, “I gotta stay as fly as I can be.”

In other news:

The school year has been going well. It’s only day two, but everything has gone off without a hitch. I’ve decided to be more purposeful in my teaching this semester. It’s hard to explain what I mean, but I’m going to have more purpose. At the end of the semester last winter, I was thinking, “Hey, let’s just play a rad round of speed quiz.”  Maybe I was a bit exhausted.

Here’s to a great Tuesday!

geon bae,

Sarah

 

One thought on “Walk of Shame and other adventures in teaching.

Leave a Reply

