When the ROK Air Force parodied “Les Mis”

Ladies and gentlemen, I (or South Korea’s Air Force) present this:

If you’ve lived under a rock, this short film by the South Korean Air Force is a parody of the hit musical Les Miserables. If you didn’t already know, in South Korea, every able-bodied man is required to complete 2 years of military service. If you’re in the military, you might as well have some fun along the way. Kudos to the ROK Air Force for making me smile.

On a more cliched note, I went with my best friend to see Les Miserables when I was visiting the old home place. It was a magical, depressing, hopeful, fun film. I hope to one day see it on stage. Of course, my favorite song was I Dreamed a Dream (closely followed by Do You Hear the People Sing?). Enjoy it below. After enjoying the ROK version above, of course.

geon bae!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

