Saturday, December 22nd, 2012 or “I don’t know what to do with my hands.”

As a teacher embarking on a 9-week winter vacation, I feel much like Will Ferrell in this clip from Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby (you know you’ve seen it, don’t lie). Now that I’m not teaching, I don’t know what to do with my metaphorical hands. I’ve been teaching for the past four months (four months today I moved in with my host family), and now, I’m just really confused about what to do next.

I guess I could sleep in, but sleeping past 9 a.m.m is a personal heresy.

I could write multiple blog posts per day, but honestly, do you really want that clogging up your Facebook feed?

I could ride the bus all over town, but I’ve done that before.

I could rearrange my bookshelf.

Life’s strange when you’re a teacher. You spend all the time working and when a sudden stop looms ahead, you’re not quite sure what to do. However, I guarantee whatever I choose to do, it won’t be wasted time.

geon bae!

Sarah

One thought on “Saturday, December 22nd, 2012 or “I don’t know what to do with my hands.”

Leave a Reply

