Friday Short: Rain on Friday

Around 4:30 this morning, I was awakened by a serious clatter outside of my home stay. As it turns out, the noise was just high winds and rain pounding against the house. Though the noise startled me, I enjoy the rain. I like gray skies. I don’t mind rain on Friday. After all, Friday is a good day, especially if you’re fond of the weekends.

This weekend, I’m going to Seoul. I plan on eating Taco Bell, TGIFriday’s, and probably an assortment of donuts. I’ll go to English church service, take unruly naps, and give no dangs. I’m looking forward to it. Even if it’s raining all weekend, I’ll have a good weekend indeed.

On the horizon:

  •  18 days until Tokyo. That’s right, 18 days until Tokyo adventure!
  • I’ve decided once and for all to go to Hong Kong for three days in February. I’m pretty excited, if I do say so myself.
  • I’ve been thinking more about graduate study and where I’d like to be within the next 1-2 years.
  • Three more calendar days left in the semester. What a semester it’s been.

geon bae!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

