Thursday Short: Life of a Fulbright ETA (according to Sarah)

A Day in the Life of a Fulbright ETA (namely, Sarah [me])

5:45 – 6:00am: Wake up. Brush teeth, floss, and gargle Listerine. Look in the mirror, note that eyebrows need a serious waxing. Try to put a part in my wild mess of hair, tame the bangs. Maybe read my Bible if I haven’t spent 15 vain minutes staring at myself in them mirror.

6:00am-6:20am: Make my bed, sort the bean pillow, the pillow from home, and the travel pillow. Align the sheet and comforter. Move the laptop to make room for the hot rollers (a girl needs hot rollers). Pick out which color sweater I will wear today, stare at hot rollers, hoping they get hot really, really fast. Put on face.

6:21am-6:40am: Make sure I look decent for the day, write in journal, wait for breakfast.

6:41am-7:00am: Breakfast. Always delicious and the most important meal of the day.

7:00am-7:15am: Wait.

7:15-7:25: Ride to school with host dad and host sister. Get dropped off and descend the hill to the school.

7:26am-9:00am: Internet timez and last-minute lesson changes.

9:00am-3:15pm(ish): Teaching. Eating lunch. Internet times. Blogging. Teaching more. Simply doing what I love to do.

3:15pm-4:15pm: Taking my time getting home, piddling around town, doing my thing.

4:15pm-8:59pm: Lessong planning, dinner, fiction writing times.

9:00pm: It’s bedtime, ya’ll.

4 thoughts on “Thursday Short: Life of a Fulbright ETA (according to Sarah)

  1. Most Thursdays I’ve been eating lunch at Han Woo Ri, the Korean hole in the wall just northwest of the UK campus on S Limestone. Did you eat there? How does it compare to what you get day to day?

Leave a Reply

