Monday Short: Confessions and this new path I found.

So, confession time. I think the hardest part is teaching is lesson planning. When that time of the week comes (Monday) for me to plan a new lesson, I usually look like a deer in the headlights. Lesson planning is by far the most difficult concept of teaching. I’ve also heard that good teachers steal ideas, and I want to be a good teacher, so commendable theft is not above me. Remember this: good teachers steal.

Also, on a totally different note, today I found a new way to go home from school. Each day, I walk on the sidewalk from the main road to the Rotary, where I catch a bus home. Today, I noticed  a little side path. I knew several of my students took this side road to the Rotary and today, I decided to take it for myself. It was a nice change, as I was surrounded by trees overhead and orange groves to my sides. It’s the little things, ya’ll, it’s the little things in life.

I suppose this is all that Monday brings from the island. Until tomorrow, geon bae from a different kind of south,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

