Living on Island Time

Ladies and gentlemen,

I’ve settled in Seogwipo, moved in with my host family, and I’m so happy that I’m here. I was worried that life on the island would be isolated, but it’s everything but that. I’ve opened a bank account, acquired a cell phone, and visited my school. I have my own cubicle and may I just add that my co-teacher is wonderful.

I wonder if it is a trick, but not, I’m living real life here in South Korea.

I’m living in a different kind of south.

Look for more posts soon!

Leave a Reply

